Councillors Login
Contact us today
01908 395681
[email protected]


To Woughton Community Council

Woughton Community Council is the council closest to the residents in the parish of Woughton. The Community Council is here to support residents by representing their views on issues affecting them. We provide environmental and community facilities. On our website you will find information about Woughton Community Council’s services, as well as news about upcoming events and projects.

You can also get information at our office, based in the Local Centre on Coffee Hall. We are open each weekday between 9am – 5 pm (except Friday, when we close at 4pm). More details on our ‘Contact Us’ page.


Annual Returns

As part of our governance and to make sure that we are compliant with all the laws and rules around local councils, each year we provide an ‘Annual Governance and Accountability Return’ (sometimes known as an AGAR) to external auditors. Local electors have a right to see this return and, if requested, to see our accounts, etc..

You can find our annual returns for the past year HERE

If you have any questions or queries, please don’t hesitate to contact us



Current Vacancies

We currently have a vacancy within our Community Services Team for a Wellbeing Advice Officer.

Working for Woughton Community Council

Woughton Community Council is the council closest to the communities of Netherfield, Coffee Hall, Eaglestone, Tinkers Bridge, Leadenhall, Peartree Bridge and Beanhill. Supporting a population of around 14,000 people, the parish has the highest number of young, old and BAMER residents in the city and is a vibrant and welcoming community. An innovative and forward-thinking council, we are committed to the highest standards of delivery in everything we do.

This role

You will be working at the heart of our Wellbeing and Advice service, helping our local residents to deal with their mental and emotional health. You will be part of an incredibly rewarding initiative to promote coping mechanisms, provide support and advice and enhance empowerment to the most vulnerable.

Woughton takes an inclusive approach to recruitment – it may be that you don’t have ALL the skills or experience detailed, but you are willing to learn, enthusiastic and committed to making a difference. We would welcome your application. See below for a full job description and person specification.

For a role description, please click Role Profile

For an application pack, please click Application Form

Closing date is 31st July 2019


Following a complaint we are unable to cut hedges excessively due to bird nesting season which lasts from May to the end of August.  We will trim hedges off footpaths and any sightline issues at road and footpath junctions. Thanks in advance for your patience.





Your Councillors

Cllr Sue Smith
Peartree Bridge Ward
Chair of Council / Chair of P&R Committee
Cllr Nick Scott
Coffee Hall Ward
Vice Leader / Chair of Service Committee
Cllr Donna Fuller
Coffee Hall Ward
Leader of the Council
Cllr Alan Williamson
Beanhill Ward
Cllr Jordan Coventry
Eaglestone Ward
Vice Chair of the Council/ Chair of Operations Committee
Cllr John Orr
Peartree Bridge Ward
Cllr Tina El-Shabrawy
Beanhill Ward
Cllr Yvonne Tomlinson
Leadenhall Ward
Cllr Pam Wilson
Eaglestone Ward
Cllr Terri Parish
Netherfield Ward
Cllr Ruth McMillan
Peartree Bridge Ward
Cllr Maggie Ferguson
Netherfield Ward
Cllr Luke Louis
Eaglestone Ward
Cllr Lauren Townsend
Coffee Hall Ward
Cllr Janette Bobey
Netherfield Ward
Cllr Elina Apse
Netherfield Ward
Cllr Brian Hepburn
Beanhill Ward


Woughton Community Council News

Councillor Kevin Wilson MBE
June 18th, 2019

It is with great sadness that we announce the death of Cllr Kevin Wilson, who passed away yesterday afternoon (7th May 2019). Cllr Wilson had been unwell for some time and despite the treatment and support from the NHS that he supported so passionately and his stubborn determination to go … Continue reading “Councillor Kevin Wilson MBE”

Festival 2019 – Four Bridges 2
October 2nd, 2018

  Following the success of our inaugural event in 2018, we are in the early stages of planning our 2019 event. It will be taking place at Two Halls Park on Coffee Hall and the date to save in your diary is Saturday 13th July between 12 – 4pm.  We … Continue reading “Festival 2019 – Four Bridges 2”

Recycling bags back in stock
February 21st, 2018

We have a supply of the new clear recycling bags back in stock at the Council Offices in Coffee Hall. If you live in Woughton and need an extra roll, pop in and grab them.

Communities and Environment Fund
December 21st, 2017

The Communities and Environment Fund (previously known as Grant Aid) is a local grant scheme aimed at improving the quality of life of people who live, work and visit the Woughton Community Council area. Applications can be made at any time throughout the year and notification decision will be made … Continue reading “Communities and Environment Fund”

Let's connect